I noticed that since Michael's death, I haven't sung very much. I certainly listen to lots of music, you've heard about that, but singing... not so much. I've tried, but my voice cracks or I just sort of drift off and maybe hum.
That kind of changed today, when I got tired of Torchwood music and put in Queen's "It's A Kind of Magic." The title song, and then "Bohemian Rhapsody", are a little hard to resist! I must advise, though, don't headbang while driving. It's rather hard to maintain a straight line.
It still got hard when "One Year Of Love" came on, but any singing feels pretty good. I don't expect to be an operatic sensation right away.
Short entry, sorry. On Monday I start a super-long stretch of workdays, so I'm gonna "work" hard at relaxing this weekend!
No comments:
Post a Comment