Friday, knitting day of course!
Before that, though, I decided lunch should be pizza. And since I really can't devour an entire pizza alone, not without taking a few days and getting sick of it, I ordered while at work and treated my coworkers. Let me tell you, Papa John's Chicken Cordon Bleu pizza is pretty awesome.
Then I dash home to let the pups run around in the yard for a while. Oddly, no mail. Not even junk. I caught the end of Jumanji while I waited. So different than the book! Chris van Allsburg's books are short, lavishly illustrated, and not usually plot-driven. I love them. But I do also love the movie version. It's got some great situational comedy, like the police officer getting excited about kicking the door, only to have it knock him off his feet when that releases all the monsoon water.
On to knitting! It was a good group, some regulars missing and some irregulars stopping in. Since the rule is "Use your feet, lose your seat," I found a chair and didn't leave it much! I thought it would never happen, but I got the toes finished on the sock I'm learning to make. Now for the (probably boring) foot portion. Still nothing interesting until I get to the cuff.
Here's the yarn! Wildfoote is a Brown Sheep yarn, which means it's mothproof. It feels so soft! Kind of light for sock yarn weight, which means I am using tiny needles and it's going to take forever, but it should feel lovely on the feet. The white yarn is Ballad, from Jojoland. I'll need to find some black yarn as well, for the design, but I might have a bit in stash from the time I bought a grab bag of remnants. Anybody want to guess what pattern I'm working on? (Anyone not at Happy Hour tonight, that is...)
See, here's a week of work. I don't think it comes close to covering my toes, but I'll keep soldiering on. Thank goodness I'm doing these two-at-a-time, so no Second Sock Syndrome for me!
I think now I'll go make something fast on big needles with nice chunky yarn. Very little brain-work required.


I missed the "what am I knitting" portion of happy hour, but I'm guessing it's Tardis socks. :-)
ReplyDeleteI'm not THAT good....saw the fave on Rav.